Important Announcement
71st APCON from 6th to 10th December 2023 at AIIMS, New Delhi
     Cyto India
     Patho India
     Molecular Pathology Association of India
     The Cytometry Society of India (TCS)

Vice President
Dr Kanak Lata Dei
Retired Professor & HOD department of Pathology
MKCG, Brahmapur
Senior Medical officer in Blood Bank
Dist: Odisha E-mail

Vice President
Dr. Asaranti Kar(MD)
Prof and Head, Dept of Pathology
Fakir Mohan Medical College & Hospital, Balasore
Dist: Odisha
Mobile: 9437170442

Honorary Secretary
Dr Ranjan Agrawal
Prof and Head, Pathology
Rajshree Medical Research Institute
U.P., India.
Mobile : 9412291009; 7060387009

Joint Secretary
Dr Varsha Dhume
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology
TN Medical College B.Y.L.Nair Hospital
Mumbai 400 008
Mobile: 9869087916
E-mail :

Professor Harendra kumar
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology
Sarojini Naidu Medical College
Agra (U.P.)
Mobile: 9758214149, 8192833338

Editor in chief
Dr. Bharat Rekhi
Professor Pathology
(Surgical Pathology and Cytopathology)
Tata Memorial Centre, Mumbai

Dr Ranjan Agarwal.
Prof and Head, Pathology
Rajshree Medical Research Institute
U.P., India.
Mobile : 9412291009; 7060387009

Jt.Secretary (Head Quarters)
Dr. Pranati Mohanty
IAPM House, Chahata, Bidanasi,
Markat Nagar,Cuttack-753014

  Jharkhand Chapter of IAPM CME Program

The members of IAPM, Jharkhand Chapter, organised a CME on 17th of March, 2013 at Ranchi to revive the state organisation. The CME was attended by 101 delegates from Jharkhand and Bihar including 41 postgraduate students. The CME was inaugurated by Prof. S.P. Mukherjee in presence of senior members like Prof. A.K.Verma, Prof. Satish Chandra Singh,Prof. M.K.Rai,Prof. Trilochan Singh, Prof Ratna Choudhary, Prof. N.P.Sahu,Prof. R.K.Srivastava, Prof. P.R.B.Prasad among others. Prof. D.K.Mishra, secretary, IAPM and Prof. Asitava Mondal, Vice-President,IAPM were the guest speakers. The topics covered were acute Leukemias diagnosis by flowcytometry, interesting hematology cases, Head and neck mesenchymal tumours. The members from Ranchi presented papers on Hemoglobinopathies by HPLC, Cervical and breast carcinoma case incidence in RIMS and hospital acquired infections and role of microbiologists to contain it. In the CME a new body was formed in presence of Prof. Asitava Mondal, Vice-President IAPM and Prof.D.K.Mishra, Secretary IAPM.

The elected office bearers are as follows:
Patron in chief: : Prof. A.K.Verma
Chair-Person : Prof. R.K. Shrivastava (2013-2015)
Chair-Person Elect : Prof.M.K.Rai (2013-2015)
Vice-President : Prof. T.Singh (2013-2015)
Treasurer: Dr. Saurav Banerjee
Chapter Secretary: Dr. Arvind Kumar

Executive Body Members:
Prof. S.C.Singh (Dhanbad)
Prof. P.R.B.Prasad(Jamshedpur)
Dr.B Banerjee( Dhanbad)
Prof.Ratna Choudhary(Ranchi)
Dr. Nutan Singh(CCL,Ranchi)
Dr.Rakesh Thakur(Ranchi)
Dr. P.Pandey(Bokaro)
Dr. Ranjeet Prasad(Ranchi)

It was also decided that Jharkhand State Chapter conference will be held on 22nd September 2013 at Ranchi.
The Jharkhand Chapter, IAPM will also propose during the ensuing APCON 2013 Conference at Aurangabad, bidding for holding the national conference of IAPM in 2015 at Ranchi.

  Copyrights © 2011. Indian Association of Pathologists & Microbiologists . All rights reserved.