IAPM PROGRAM 2017

8th December 2017

8.00 am to 9.00 am: Parallel Breakfast Sessions

- 1: Students corner(Hall A)
- 2: Research Methodology (For 1st Yr.PG) (Hall B)

Topic : How to present a paper and Data

Speaker : Professor Pallab Roy

3 : Research Methodolgy(For 3rd Yr PG) (Hall C)

Topic : Career options after PG

Speaker : Dr D.N. Lanjewar

4: Topic : Basic molecular biology for pathologist (Hall D)

Speaker : Professor K.P. Aravindan

9.30 am to 10.30 am: Dr BK Aikat Oration : Prof Ashim Das

10.45 pm to 12.15 pm: Plenary paper session:

Dr KC Basu Malick & Best paper Award session

12.15 pm to 1.00 pm: Inauguration of APCON

- 1.00 pm to 2.00 pm: Poster viewing and Lunch
- 2.00 pm to 3.30 pm: Parallel CMEs /Symposia/Slide seminar

1: Slide Seminar (Hall A)

Topic : Rare Paediatric Tumours

Moderator : Dr Kirti Gupta + 2

2: Liver Pathology + 3 papers (Hall B)

Topic: Liver Bx Pathology

Moderator : Dr Nalini Bansal + 2

3 : Hematology Symposium + 3 papers(Hall C)

Topic : Myelodysplastic Syndromes

Moderator: Dr Seema Tyagi + 2

4: Osteoarticular Pathology (Hall D)

Topic : Update on Bone Tumors

Moderator: To Be Decided

5 : Renal Pathology (Hall E)

Topic : Renal Pathology slide seminar +3 papers

Moderator: Dr Sandhya Sunderam + 2

- 3.30 pm to 4.00 pm: Buffer Time/Tea Time
- 4.00 pm to 5.30 pm: Parallel CMEs / Symposia / Slide Seminar
- 1.:Cytology (Hall A)

Topic: Cytology with case based Discussion

Moderator: Dr Rashmi Nichlani + 2

2. : Gynecology Pathology + 3 papers (Hall B)

Topic : Borderline Surface Epithelial Tumors

Moderator: Dr Radhika Srinivasan + 2

3.: Pulmonary Pathology + 3 papers(Hall C)

Topic : Integrated diagnosis in small Lung biopsies.

Moderator: To Be Decided

4.: Opthalmic Pathology + 3 papers (Hall D)

Topic : Intraocular Tumors

Moderator: Dr Geetha Venuganthi + 2

5.: Molecular pathology + 3 papers (Hall E)

Topic : Application of Protein IHC to Genes

Moderator: Dr Sangeeta Desai + 2

- 5.00 pm to 5.30 pm: Buffer Time
- 5.00 pm to 6.00 pm : Editorial Board Meeting
- 6.00 pm to 8.00 pm : Executive Council Meeting
- 8.00 pm Onward : Dinner

9th December 2017

- 8.00 am to 9.00 am : Breakfast Sessions
- **1.:**Cardiovascular pathology Case based Discussion (Hall A)

Speaker : To be Decided

2: LN Pathology Case based Discussion (Hall B)

Speaker : Dr Anita Borges

3 : G.I.Pathology Case based Discussion (Hall C)

Speaker : Prof.Anna Pullimud

4 : CNS Pathology Case Based Discussion (Hall D)

Speaker : Dr Chitra Sarkar

5 : Soft Tissue Pathology Case Based Discussion (Hall E)

Speaker : To Be Decided

9.00 am to 9.30 am : Buffer Time

9.30 am to 10.30 am : Dr Gaya Prasad Memorial Symposium

Topic : Gestational Trophoblastic Disease

Moderator : Asaranti Kar

10.45 am to 11.30 am : ICP Oration in the memory of

Dr S.M.Shirsat By Dr Jaya Deshpande

Topic : To Be Decided

11.30 am to 11.45 am : Buffer Time/Tea Time

11.45 am to 12.30 pm : Guest Lecture By

Prof.(Dr) K. Ranganathan

Topic : Odontogenic Tumors

11.30 am to 1.00 pm : ICP Executive Meeting

12.30 pm to 2.00 pm : Poster Viewing And Lunch

2.00 pm to 3.00 pm : ICP GBM

2.00 pm to 5.30 pm : 1: Proferred Papers (Hall A)

2.00 pm to 3.30 pm : Parallel CMEs / Symposia / Slide Seminar

2: Pediatric Pathology (Hall B)

Topic : Foetal Autopsy Pathology

Moderator : Dr Sunil Jaiman + 2

3: Laboratory Medicine (Hall C)

Topic : Survival of clinical pathology in the era of Automation

Moderator : Dr Ranjan Agarwal + 2

4: Endocrine Pathology (Hall D)

Topic : Slide Seminar

Moderator : To Be Decided

5: Dermatopathology (Hall E)

Topic : Vesiculobulous lesions

Moderator : Dr Leena Dennis

3.30 pm to 4.00 pm : Buffer Time

4.00 pm to 5.30 pm : Proferred Papers in Hall B,C, D and E

6.00 pm to 8.00 pm : IAPM GBM (Hall A)

8.00 pm onwards : Banquet Dinner

10th December 2017

8.30 am to 9.30 am : Poster Award Session(Hall A)

9.45 am to 10.30 am : Guest Lecture by Dr Anand Lagoo (HallA)

Topic : Update on WHO 2016 Lymphoma Classification

10.30 am to 11.00 am : Education Discussion(Hall A)

Topic : MCI UG Curriculum in Pathology

11.00 am to 11.30 am : Buffer Time/Tea Time

11.30 am to 1.00 pm : APCON Online Quiz (Hall A)

Dr Sharada Rane

1.00pm to 1.30 pm : Valedictory Function and (Hall A)

Installation of New President